Last night after some awesome dinner & chat wid friends, I headed back home…the pleasant breeze in this blazin hot summer was a blessin in disguise… While riding back home seen a few people leave a banquet hall (seemed like a wedding reception)… One of the girls caught my eye… She looked stunningly gorgeous in a light turquoise coloured saree draped with some fine embroidery & tinsel work. She was all I could think of until I reached home…

Too bored to sleep I switched on the TV & while surfing thru the channels, the song “Teri ore” caught my eye on MTV… Katrina looked heavenly in the pink saree. I tried to think of any other song where Kat looked so freakin gorgeous. Her elegance, sensuality, beauty, as seen in this song couldn’t even match her look in “Zara Touch me” (from Race). Lost in thought, a shitty Atif aslam song from Prince burst my lovely thought bubble.
So i just moved on with channel surfing & suddenly, Music India was playing “Kate nahi kat ti” from Mr India and lo behold Sridevi in the rain & wet in that green saree & the thoughts of that girl I’d seen all came back…

Then I wondered what made these 3 women look so gorgeous??? The Saree… The common link between all of ’em… Not that the women weren’t beautiful; they were gorgeous (in their own accord) but it was the Saree that had brought out the true beauty in them…
A women,in a Saree can be gorgeous, elegant and at the same time be hot & sexy… What a Saree can do to bring out a woman’s sensuality, a mini or even a micro can’t.

Just as I lay in bed pondering, listenin to FM, “tumhe jo maine dekha” from Main Hoon Na hit the radio channel. With a smile, I closed my eyes,”Oh boy, Sushmita in that orange Saree” 😉 … “jo hosh tha woh toh gaya…” the song played….

Posted from moBlog – mobile blogging tool for Windows Mobile

